top of page

Alleycat, a Sweet Treat on Maling


As I entered the alley at cafe the hum of chatter and laughter filled my ears. Old typewriters and sewing machines set the vintage vibe around the cafe. The dim lighting that hung from the ceiling gave the cafe a very effective glow as it bounced of the exterior walls. The old vintage decor gave it a 1900s feel.

We easily found two tables outside in the sunshine to enjoy our meals. The loud chatter and laughter set the friendly, family owned cafe vibe. The service was pretty quick, considering how many people were there. You could easily start up a conversation with the owners and employees. The old motorbike parked out in the sunshine gave it a rustic and vintage feel and made me feel like I was in the 1900s.

When my food arrived, it looked amazing and made my mouth water. The Snow White creamy ice-cream sat in the bowl as chocolate brown topping melted down the sides. I brought the creamy treat to my mouth. The smell of homemade creamy ice cream filled my nose and made my throat water. I let the sweet treat melt down my throat. The taste was amazing.

Alley Cat cafe is a vintage cafe that I would recommend to anyone that wants to catch up with old friends, or have lunch with family or even just grab a morning coffee. My only concern would be that they have mostly fancy food that I would not think small children would like otherwise it is pretty good. It was a delight to visit and I am sure it will be a delight to you.


Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page