top of page

Cafe Review - Crepes on Maling

As we entered the cafe, I felt relaxed in the calm environment. We sat down on the soft red sofa. Comfy cushions and a round table was a nice touch to the place. A vase of fake flowers sat in the middle of the wooden table. The wooden roof sloped up, giving an interesting feel to the cafe. Small paintings with life quotes sat on the grey wall, giving a lovely feel to the empty space. With only a few tables and chairs, it made it easier to walk around, but may be the reason why there was a few customers.

The atmosphere was calm and quiet, yet it had no smell until the food, came out. There were only two waiters, both very casual looking. The cafe looks like it was built to attract middle aged people. Crepes on mailing felt very empty with little decor, but I felt relaxed in this environment, and this is where I would want to be on a Sunday morning.

When my crepe came to the table, it smelt amazing. My nose was filled with chocolatey sweetness. Sauce trickled over the neatly folded chocolate crepe creating what looked like a vanilla flower. Ice-cream and cream sat in the middle, giving a nice texture. When I bit into my crepe I could taste the chocolatey flavour dissolve into my mouth.

The head chef/owner Kamran is a very nice man and will answer any of your questions, about the cafe or the food. The cafe is located at the end

of the shop line on Maling Road. The cafe has been open for 8 months and the opening hours are from 9am-5pm.

Crepes on Maling in a great place for a quiet afternoon. I recommend you try the crepes as they are the signature dish of the restaurant. If you have a loud family or are loud yourself, then I recommend you try somewhere else, because this is a quiet place where people enjoy a nice morning. Now come on down to crepes on mailing to experience a crepe in peace.


Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page