top of page

Allycat


As soon as I entered the Alley Cat Cafe, I noticed how peaceful and inviting it was. This cafe buzzed with cheerful chatter, which immediately made me feel welcome. It was set up in an easy, functional way and had dim lights that set a mood for customers to enjoy. It had old typewriters and old sewing machines, as well as old games to really set a vintage vibe.

Inside the cafe, we found two tables of three to take a seat at. As I sat back and relaxed in the comfortable cushioned chair, the sound of cheerful quiet chatter filled my ears, I could hear the waitresses laughing and having happy conversations with customers. You could hear laughter and cheerful conversations coming from the outdoor seating which me feel welcome and homely at this vintage cafe.

I saw the waitress coming around to our table with a crisp and golden homemade gingerbread man. As soon as the waitress put the plate down, a waft of sweet, spicy cinnamon filled my nose. The golden gingerbread had icing details and colourful S

martie buttons. As I took a bite, the gingery cinnamony treat melted on my tongue. It was soft and sweet, with a small hint of spice and cinnamon. It was perfect and delicious.

Alley Cat Cafe has really wowed me! It's a great place to go as a family or with friends or even just for a quick coffee. The owner of the cafe has really done a great job. It's vintage vibe makes this cafe unique and even though this cafe is smaller than most, it really stands out to me as an amazing cafe, with its vintage style, its welcoming atmosphere and its stunning food it really has shown me what a cafe can be. I would definitely recommend Alley Cat Cafe to anyone.


Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page