top of page

Allycat Cafe

Located in Theatre Place on Maling Road, Alleycat is a small, but popular cafe with a lot of buzz. Opening from 9:00am and closing for the night at 5:00pm, Alleycat has been a successful business from founder, Peter and ever since, Alleycat cafe has been running successfully for 3 and a half years.

A waft of sweet cakes and pastries float by as I enter Alleycat cafe. A sweet, savoury smell fills the small cafe. Although Alleycat is small it is very homely and warming to all customers. Alleycat is a popular joint and produces many delicious foods.

Alleycat is filled with a welcoming feel every time you visit. Throughout my whole experience, I felt welcomed and comfortable. Nice soft music was played in the background and I felt calm with the whole atmosphere. There was an old vintage bike hanging from one of the walls and a giant vintage mirror with old pictures on the frame. The cafe really set a scene and really expressed the ‘props’/decor.

I sat down and waited for my ice cream. It didn't take as quick as I thought but then again there were a lot of other students ordering the same thing. Once it arrived, I was quite pleased with the appearance. In a nice little bowl, the

ice cream was white and fluffy, with a thick oozy chocolate sauce drooping over the ice cream. It smelt of strong vanilla and tasted like a dream. It melts in your mouth just like it should and the chocolate sauce was the perfect sidekick.

Overall the service was very quick and efficient and the food (being the most important part), was absolutely what I was hoping, and more. I will definitely be coming back to Alleycat Cafe again.


Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page