top of page

Chocolate Heaven Arrives in Maling Road

Crepes on Maling is the newest addition to the Maling Road family opening just 8 months ago. Previously the location was a gift shop, but now is home to a delightful breath of fresh air offering something unique to the community.

As soon as I walked in the cafe and saw raw wood tables, my expectations leaped. There was a rustic atmosphere. As I sat down on a comfortable chair with a pretty cool pillow, I looked up at the roof to be greeted by a heavily sanded birch ceiling. The aroma was sweet and my mouth started to water. Looking over to the kitchen I saw the crepe making machine.

As I went up to buy my food I saw two yams dancing on a shelf next to the counter, giving the cafe a quirky character. I paid the man and gave him a tip, perhaps that was the reason why l was served my crepe so quickly.

My plate was a work of art. Chocolate fudge sauce in a flower pattern with whipped cream, coated with chocolate sprinkles on a chocolate crepe with a side of ice-cream. I bit into the crepe, a slight chocolatey taste hit my mouth. It was one of the best things I have ever eaten .

Altogether I would recommend this cafe to hipsters and people who love great food. This place makes amazing crepes and I believe that they will be quite successful. I would

give this cafe ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️because it was just so good.

Crepes on Maling is open between 9am and 5pm. Cameron is the friendly manager, and looks forward to seeing you soon.


Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page