top of page

Crepes on Maling…. What do you want to know?


When I walked into the cafe the wait staff treated my friends and I like we were family. The cafe was fully made out of wood and was decorated beautifully. The tables were in different sizes and shapes there were mostly rectangular tables and one round table. There were red cosy chairs and the cafe was big enough for all of us to fit in. The decorations in cafe were splendid and unbelievable. The cafe was decorated with innovative and ready for the day quotes. They even sold rings and bracelets for cheap prices even though they looked beautiful. The tables were decorated with flower pots and cup of sugar (for tea). We were all chatting, which gave a positive vibe about the atmosphere. There were seats outside for people who wanted to enjoy their meal in the sunshine. The atmosphere and ambience of the cafe was great.

This cafe is a classic European/French cafe. The address of this lovely cafe is 66 Maling road, Canterbury VIC 3126. If you want to make a reservation the I will lend you their contact number it is (03) 9830 0873. Their opening hours are 8am-5pm. Crepes on Maling has nothing over $20 for a individual and $30 for two people. I can tell you a positive review, “The staff are very friendly. The cakes are delicious. Tea is delicious”. This cafe is amazing for a brunch.

This is the best cafe I have gone to. Crepes on Maling makes you want to have a good time. We were separated into different groups, so my group got together with another set of kids. We had two choices to decide from so it was Cafe Eden or Crepes on Maling. Crepes on Maling was the right decision for us. This tiny cafe gives you the vibe to stay there, have more food and, bring friends another day. I felt like I should bring my whole family to have brunch. Crepes on Maling is great because, their food is filling and is good for breakfast and lunch. The cafe’s decorations were splendid. The whole place was wooden, which was amazing. When we entered the cafe it sent a chill down my spine because, I was so excited to sit down and eat my meal. The staff were amazing. The staff made me feel like family. After a tiresome day with your friends you would have a great meal ahead of you. They had a very good attitude towards us and provided us with menus when we walked in. Crepes on Maling is the best cafe.

From the first glance of my dish, I saw a ball of vanilla ice-cream popping out of the dish like a jumping jack. I felt so hungry from the look even though I ate a whole slice of pizza for lunch. The presentation was unbelievable. I could not describe the presentation. From the first bite to the last, I ate non-stop. The presentation of of my dish of amazing the strawberries were wrapped in a flat pancake which was mouth watering. The chocolate drizzle was shaped like half a flower, and the strawberry drizzle made the dish go from boom to bam. The odour of the whole dish was a blast of strawberries and freshly made pancake. It tasted delectable, sweet strawberries freshly picked from the farm straight up to my plate.The dish was fresher than a drop of mountain dew. There was a burst of flavours at the same time. The texture of the pancake was very delicate and soft and the taste was amazing. The berries were soft and delicate like the pancake. The whole dish was perfect for a girl like me.

Crepes on Maling is this beautiful cafe went to with my friends and my teacher. I am writing a review for what you should recommend when you go to this tiny, beautiful, and relaxable cafe. I had a dish called Crepes with strawberries and ice-cream. I would recommend you to come to the cafe during late morning. I am telling you come during late morning is because the meals that are sold is good for brunch and you don’t need to have starters or desserts because they combine both. There is another dish with crepes but it is combined with chocolate so that will be good for a dessert if you had lunch at some other restaurant or cafe. I say my dish is good for brunch is because they have berries in it. Crepes on Maling also screams the name of crepes, most their dishes are with crepes. Go to to this relaxable cafe and enjoy a perfect brunch.


Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page