top of page

Allycat, what else?


Once I entered the Allycat cafe I felt the breeze hit me. The outdoor area is beautiful when the sun is out. This cafe has retro feeling that draws people young and old towards this cafe. The yellow motorbike shows you all you need to know about this cafe and how it is styled. It’s bright yellow on motorbike shows the colourful attitude that this establishment has shown over its three years that it has been in business.

The staff were very polite and well mannered. But the dressing was very casual, and so to washere approach to their customers. The place was buzzing with relaxation but at the same time excitement has shone through.All different designs in the cafe all related back to the relaxed feeling. The inside area was small yet the,velvet cushioning on the chairs is a comfortable seating for any type of guests.

As soon I saw the waitress with my food my mouth started to water. I could see the cheese oozing down from the bread. I could smell it from inside the cafe and immediately I wanted it and I hoped it was my dish. The first bite was better than I imagined it to be. The drippy cheese slowly went into my mouth. It was the best dish I have ever had at mailing road. I just wanted more and more.

This establishment has been in business for 3 and a half years. It has been a great cafe for quite awhile with their owner getting some tips and tricks from Paris when he went there. his idea was to make french crepes on the weekends for all customers to have a delightful dish. Sometimes people buy the crepes so that they can see their own dish being made first hand.Alley Cat uses local produce and so that means that they have fresh food daily.

This cafe is this perfect place to grab a quick meal on a summer day. The food makes your mouth water and retro feeling makes you feel cosy and warm. I think it is one of the few places in Canterbury with a relaxing feeling, that is backed up by some amazing food. I would certainly recommend this cafe to all people in the area if you want a delightful small and quick meal.


Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page