top of page

Weatherson's Café

Weatherson's Review

Weatherson’s Cafe has been in Maling Rd for 5 years and have owned Weatherson's Kew for 12 years. They are open 5 days a week from 7:00am and close late afternoon at 5:30pm.

As we walked into Weatherson's Cafe, my eyes moved straight over to the display cabinet where a wide variety of sweet and savoury options caught my attention. A waitress walked over to the entrance where we were waiting, and greeted us kindly with a welcoming smile, leading us through the noticeably small café. She allocated us a table to sit at, and handed us the menus and specials. The display cabinet took up most of the back wall, with booths running against the side of the wall and a larger table in front of the counter. The cashier stands alone in the corner, only leaving a narrow amount of walking room between the entrance and the counter. I looked up at the ceiling, admiring the large, bright chandeliers hanging by a cord. These chandeliers gave the cafe a bold effect, upping the overall level of glamour.

When I saw the waitresses bringing over my lemon curd, I looked around for my cutlery and moved anything that would possibly stop me from enjoying my tart out of the way. As I looked down at my plate, I could feel my face forming into a giant grin, knowing that this tart was going to be absolutely outstanding.

It tastes scrumptious and the custard formed from the lemon melts in your mouth. The flakes fall off the edges of the pastry and land on my plate like there’s been a light blizzard. The aromatic scent of ice and lemon fills my nose as I bring the tart closer to my mouth. The sweetness of the pastry and the bitterness of the lemon curd come together to create a delectable combination.

Weathersons Cafe provided great food choices and options, as well as kind service and frequent check-ups from staff.

Weathersons food, Maling Rd

Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page