top of page

Weatherson Cafe


When I walked into the cafe there was a pleasant buzz around the place. There was only a few people in the cafe but it looked they were having a great time. When we got there, there wasn't a big enough table, so we were adding some chairs but in the process one of the waiters accidentally knocked my head with a chair. Apart from that, it was quite a nice little cafe. It was very neatly set out. When we went to sit down the waiters and waitresses were very kind and helpful towards making the tables have more chairs.

Cafe Weatherson had a very nice feeling towards it. Music that was just loud enough to hear over the buzz that was around the cafe. The cafe was lit perfectly and most of the light was just the sun. The chairs were comfortable enough to sit on. It had a big Weatherson sign on the left wall. The dress code was casual. The tables had no tablecloths on them and were set out with a good gap before the next table.

The very popular cafe Weatherson owned by Sally has been in mailing road for five and a half years shows no signs of stopping. Kew is looking even better have being open for 12.5 years. Christmas Day is the only day in the whole year that misses out on the buzzing noise of the open Weatherson. Head cook Gale who makes all the beautiful Pies, Pasties, Cakes and Biscuits would make you think she never rests.

When it was time to to order I had trouble choosing between lots of meals, but I eventually chose a beef and mushroom pie. I was sitting there, which felt like forever, but eventually pie came out; lots of people in my group got their meal before me. When it came it was worth the long wait as it was set out in a neat manner which was accompanied by an appealing salad on the side with a dressing that made my taste buds dance with excitement. The texture was flakey and it smelt normal. When I took my first bite all of the flavour oozed Into my mouth. The spicy meaty and mushroom flavour was delectable. The salad was also delicious. I would rate the food a 9.2/10

Overall, I think this would be one of the best Cafes on mailing road I've ever been to, if not, the best. It felt like a warming place with nice owners. I was very happy with my beef and mushroom pie. I would definitely recommend this cafe to anyone looking for a new local place to have some breakfast, lunch of early dinner. I would rate this cafe 4.5 stars. Price was probably the only reason it wasn't five stars.

Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page